### EDITORIAL Open Access

# Check for updates

## A note of thanks

Nagwa Khashaba\*

At the end of this remarkable year, I wish to express my sincere gratitude, also on behalf of the other editors, the members of the editorial board and the publisher of the Future Business Journal, to the referees of the articles considered for the 2021 volume of FBUI. Hundreds of busy colleagues have spent their time in assessing close to 276 manuscripts submitted to our Journal, up from around 191 in 2020, in selecting the ones that may possibly be published, and in improving the quality of the selected articles. Many of the reviewers have helped us in the past years as well, and we are tremendously appreciative and grateful to them. It is largely thanks to them that FBUJ is doing well in attracting and publishing valuable exceptional articles that strike a balance between the practical and the academic fields, recognizing the intricate relationships between many areas of business activities.

#### **Editor-in-Chief**

Nagwa Khashaba, Future University in Egypt, Egypt

#### **Associate Editors**

Ahmed El-Masry, Coventry University, UK Andres Artal-Tur, Technical University of Cartagena, Spain Azza Hegazy, Helwan University, Egypt Ghadeer Badr, Future University in Egypt, Egypt Jasman Bin Tuyon, UNIVERSITI TEKNOLOGI MARA, Malaysia

Magda David Hercheui, *UCL School of Management, UK* Mohd Azwardi Md Isa, *Universiti Utara Malaysia UUM, Malaysia* 

Muddassar Sarfraz, Nanjing University of Information Science & Technology Binjing College—School of Business, China

Souad Mohamed, London School of Economics and Political Sciences, UK

Zarina MD Nor, School of Distance Education, Universiti Sains, Malaysia

#### **Executive Editor**

Ghada Refaat el Said, Future University in Egypt, Egypt

Neluka Devpura

#### **Reviewers**

Tarek Abdeen
Johari Abdullah
Ghadeer Aboul - Ela
Ibrahim Adekunle
Abiodun Adetokunbo
Masudul Adil
Samuel Admassu
Muhammad Aftab
Ansari Saleh Ahmar
Serah Akelola
Tosib Alam

Fahd Alduais Andrew Alola Huthaifa Alqaralleh Halil Altıntaş Dao Le Trang Anh Talah S. Arabiyat Peter Arendas Augustine Arize Flavio R. M Arroyo Badar Nadeem Ashraf Juma Bananuka

Yojna Bansal

Dirk Baur
Jaslene Bawa
Probir Bhowmik
Chaiti Biswas
Elliot Boateng
Helmi Abdullhameed Boshnak
Anita Čeh Časni
Fatih Cetin
Muhammad A. Cheema
Krishna Reddy Chittedi
Andrea Delle Foglie

\*Correspondence: Nagwa.Khashaba@fue.edu.eg Suez Canal University, Ismailia, Egypt



Bablu Dhar Rui Dias Dimitrios Dimitriou Mohamed El Deeb Eman Elish Hadia Fakhreldin

Daniel von der Heyde Fernandes Paulo Ferreira Michail Filippidis Mohd Fahmi Ghazali Luis A Gil-Alana Paskalis Glabadanidis

Pınar Göktas

Chandana Gunathilaka Daniel Gyimah

Shalin Hai-Jew Yasser Halim

Yonathan Dri Handarkho Md Zobaer Hasan

Morshadul Hasan Wookjae Heo Andreas Humpe Ngo Thai Hung,

Agnieszka Anna Huterska Toan Luu Duc Huynh M. Syed Ibrahim Muhammad Ikram Stanislav Ivanov Mohd Haniff Iedin

Susan Ji

Kalemkerián Juan Prakasam Karthigai Yacouba Kassouri Ralph Katerberg Khan Khan

Muhammad Imran Khan

Dervis Kirikkaleli Dervis Kirikkaleli Ya-Wen Lai Corti Paul Lakuma Iuan Lara-Rubio WEE YEAP LAU Hardik Marfatia

Hafizah Mat Nawi Hylmee Matahir Ali Matar Yusarina Mat-Isa David McMillan Kishor Meher Grzegorz Michalski

Magdalena Mikołajek-Gocejna

Rachid Mira

Intan Salwani Mohamed Zariyawati Mohd Ashhari Muhammad Airil Syafiq Mohd

Khalid

Muhammad Nadeem

Sedeaq Nassar

Mengesha Yayo Negasi

Canh Nguyen Kien Son Nguyen Ramphul Ohlan Onder Ozgur Nirash Paija

Srinivasan Palamalai Daleep Parimoo Niklas Potrafke

Rudra P Pradhan Fiza Qureshi T. Ramayah Lutfi Abdul Razak Robert Read

Monika Roman

Mohammad Mahdi Rounaghi

Dragan S Pamucar Mahdi Salehi

Doaa Salman Bibhuti Sarker Ahmed Saved Salama

Mehdi Serai Imlak Shaikh Imlak Shaikh

Sakiru Adebola Solarin Özgür Bayram Soylu Jindrich Spicka Wlodzimierz Sroka C.-G. Stănescu Chi-Wei Su Bee Wah Tan Cheong Tuck Tang Lars Tegtmeier Ugyen Tenzin Su Thanh Dung Viet Tran

Saif Ullah

Ojonugwa Usman Anh The Vo Van Vu

Trilochan Tripathy

Michael Wagner Gangjin Wang Halit Yanıkkaya Ibrahim Yousef Ali Gokhan Yucel

Ali Yucel

Mohd Azlan Shah Zaidi

AHMED ZAKY Lai Ming Ming David English Mohd Haniff Iedin

Tarek Hassan Ibrahim Abdeen

Harsh Pratap

Tajul Ariffin Masron

Published: 12 February 2022

#### Publisher's note

Springer Nature remains neutral with regard to jurisdictional claims in published maps and institutional affiliations.